Accelerated Intermediate Excel (4 hrs) – 12 pm ET / 1 pm AT / 10 am MT / 9 am PT

Course No: RHWE-1451

Format: HANDS-ON ONLINE WORKSHOP

Duration: 4 Hours in 2 sessions of 2 hours each.

PRICE:  Individual Registrations @ $180 per person. Discounts available for Organizational or Group booking.  Contact us

Key Learning Outcomes

MODULE 1 – MANAGING AND EFFECTIVELY DEALING WITH DATA
• Understand data types, dates, and other kinds of data
• Learn tools like Text to Column for managing data inconsistency
• Briefly explore the newer TABLE feature and its importance as a dynamic dataset

MODULE 2 – ANALYSIS WITH FUNCTIONS AND FORMULAS
• Introducing important Functions – The COUNTIFS and SUMIFS functions for conditional calculations
• Understand the VLOOKUP Function for extracting information and merging tables
• A brief introduction to XLOOKUP  – Office 365 only

MODULE 3 – ANALYTICAL TOOLS – PIVOT TABLES
• Working with PIVOT TABLES –
o Maintaining Data discipline
o Manipulating Pivot Table Fields
o Pivot Table tips and tricks for effective work

GENERAL MODULE – SPREAD THROUGHOUT THE WORKSHOP
o Tips and Tricks for reporting and speedy working

Important Instructions:
• Office 365 will be used in the workshop demonstration. Participants are welcome to use older versions, but some differences may exist. Microsoft Office Starter Edition will not be adequate

 

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Apr 24 2024

Time

12:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Cost

CAD$180.00

REGISTER


    Course Title Start Date

    Your Name (include lastname)Your Email
    City Province/State Country

    I would like to register for

    To register please also read these Terms and ConditionsI agree

    How your Privacy is protected

    • All webcams are disabled by default and only you can enable your webcam.
    • You have the choice to send questions or messages in private to the instructor, or publicly to all participants. If you ask a question privately the instructor will answer without identifying the person who asked the question
    • We don't use email addresses for marketing purposes. We use it only to communicate with you regarding your login credentials, course materials, and any other emails that you request.

    Free Video Resources on our YouTube Channel

    Free Excel Quick Reference Card

    Download this handy quick reference card of Keyboard Shortcuts and Commonly used functions

    Free Video Resources on our YouTube Channel

    April 2024
    No event found!
    Top